Killed and Injured - Campaign of France (1814)

Your ancestor was one of the last battalions to defend Napoleon I ? Discover his military exploits.

  • Historical Defense Service


Nominal list of officers of the Grand Army and Imperial Guard soldiers killed, wounded, captured or missing during the campaign from January the 1st to April 5th of 1814

The French campaign is the end of the Sixth Coalition-related war, which takes place from January to April 1814, during which Napoleon I tried to avoid or stop the invasion of France and keep his throne.


The front is spread over the eastern borders (against the English, Russian, Prussian, Swedish and Austrian troops) and the Pyrenean borders (against the English, Spanish, Portuguese and Sicilian troops). A third front called "" of the Rhone "" allows the Austrian troops to seize Geneva, Savoie, Lyon and its region.


Despite several victories and after the entry of the Prussian and Russian troops in Paris on March 31, 1814, his main marshals refusing to continue the fighting, the emperor abdicates on April 6, 1814 and leaves in exile on the island of Elba. This campaign caused about 65,000 casualties among French soldiers.


Nearly 9,000 of them were Grand Army officers and Imperial Guard soldiers.

Sources

  • Historical Defense Service


Nominal list of officers of the Grand Army and Imperial Guard soldiers killed, wounded, captured or missing during the campaign from January the 1st to April 5th of 1814

Tués et blessés - Campagne de France (1814)

Votre ancêtre a fait partie des derniers bataillons à défendre Napoléon Ier ? Découvrez ses faits d'armes.

  • Service Historique de la Défense


Liste nominative des officiers de la Grande Armée et des soldats de la Garde Impériale tués, blessés, fait prisonniers ou disparus au cours de la campagne du 1er janvier au 5 avril 1814

La campagne de France est la fin de la guerre liée à la Sixième Coalition, qui se déroule de janvier à avril 1814 et pendant laquelle Napoléon Ier tente d'éviter ou d'arrêter l'invasion de la France et de conserver son trône.


Le front s'étale sur les frontières de l'est (contre les troupes anglaises, russes, prussiennes, suédoises et autrichiennes) et les frontières pyrénéennes (contre les troupes anglaises, espagnoles, portugaises et siciliennes). Un troisième front dit ""du Rhône"" permet aux troupes autrichiennes de s'emparer de Genève, de la Savoie, de Lyon et de sa région.


Malgré plusieurs victoires et après l'entrée des troupes prussiennes et russes dans Paris le 31 mars 1814, ses principaux maréchaux refusant de continuer les combats, l'empereur abdique le 6 avril 1814 et part en exil à l'île d'Elbe. Cette campagne fit environ 65 000 victimes parmi les soldats français.


Près de 9000 d'entre eux étaient des officiers de la Grande Armée et des soldats de la Garde Impériale.

Sources
  • Service Historique de la Défense

Liste nominative des officiers de la Grande Armée et des soldats de la Garde Impériale tués, blessés, fait prisonniers ou disparus au cours de la campagne du 1er janvier au 5 avril 1814

Indiquez votre adresse e-mail

Inscrivez-vous ou connectez-vous pour accéder à votre compte Filae

create