Civil pensions (1800-1860)

Your ancestor was a civil servant ? Find out if he was receiving a retirement pension.

  • Bulletin of the Laws


Nominative compilation of pensioners of the French State between 1800 and 1860

More than in any period before him, the nineteenth century is the one of the development of the state. And first human resource development, at a time when everything is still done by hand - or brain - of men.


The French state, whatever the regime, needs rural factors, brigadiers, office clerks for the central administrations as for the sub-prefectures, ushers or ecclesiastics - remunerated by the state until in 1905 - nurses or midwives, soon guardians, and always diverse and varied advisors..


For those who reach the age of retirement, and for their dependents, while there is still no universal pension system, the state grants pensions by decree. These decisions are public and published, between 1811 and 1918, in the "" Bulletin of the Laws "", official publication which crosses all the century and the regimes.

Sources

  • Bulletin of the Laws


Nominative compilation of pensioners of the French State between 1800 and 1860

Pensions civiles (1800-1860)

Votre ancêtre a été fonctionnaire ? Découvrez s'il recevait une pension de retraite.

  • Bulletin des Lois


Compilation nominative des pensionnés de l'Etat français entre 1800 et 1860

Plus qu'au cours d'aucune période avant lui, le XIXe siècle est celui du développement de l'Etat. Et d'abord développement des ressources humaines, à une époque où tout est encore fait à main - ou cerveau - d'hommes.


L'Etat français, quels que soient les régimes, a besoin de facteurs ruraux, de brigadiers, de commis de bureau pour les administrations centrales comme pour les sous-préfectures, d'huissiers ou d'ecclésiastiques - rémunérés par l'Etat jusqu'en 1905 - d'institutrices ou de religieuses infirmières ou sage-femmes, bientôt de gardes-barrière, et toujours de conseillers divers et variés.


Pour ceux qui arrivent à l'âge de quitter leurs fonctions, et pour leurs ayant-droits, alors qu'il n'existe pas encore de système universel de retraite, l'Etat attribue des pensions, par décret. Ces décisions sont publiques et donc publiées, entre 1811 et 1918, dans le ""Bulletin des Lois"", publication officielle qui traverse tout le siècle et les régimes.

Sources
  • Bulletin des Lois

Compilation nominative des pensionnés de l'Etat français entre 1800 et 1860

Indiquez votre adresse e-mail

Inscrivez-vous ou connectez-vous pour accéder à votre compte Filae

create