Reserve Officers (1935-1936)

Your ancestor was a reserve officer in the Entre-Deux-Guerres ? Discover it now.

  • National Directory of Reserve Officers edited by the National Union of Reserve Officers


Nominative List of Reserve Officers of All the services of the Army and Sea

In France, the military reserve appears after the Franco-German war of 1870. It is intended to replace the National Guard, institution with civil status created by La Fayette in 1790.


The military reserve is made up of citizens called Reservists, trained as soldiers to reinforce the armed forces active on the national territory or in external operations. They are part-time soldiers who specialize in a specific field.


In times of peace or reinforcement in a situation of conflict, the reserve intervenes either for particular actions or punctual operations, or throughout the year to fulfill professional functions complementary to the armed forces.


Serving in all corps (Infantry, Cavalry, Artillery, Aeronautics, Gendarmerie, Colonial Troops, Railways, Health and Military Justice, Recruitment ...), these specialists bring rare external skills that lack the professional forces (dentists, pharmacists , language teachers, specialized electricians ...). Reservists have a military status as soon as they serve under their contract of engagement.

Sources

  • National Directory of Reserve Officers edited by the National Union of Reserve Officers


Nominative List of Reserve Officers of All the services of the Army and Sea

Officiers de Réserve (1935-1936)

Votre ancêtre était officier de réserve dans l'Entre-Deux-Guerres ? Découvrez-le maintenant.

  • Annuaire National des Officiers de Réserve édité par l’Union Nationale des Officiers de Réserve


Liste nominative des officiers de réserve de tous les services de l'Armée de Terre et de Mer

En France, la réserve militaire apparaît après la guerre franco-allemande de 1870. Elle est destinée à remplacer la Garde nationale, institution à statut civil créée par La Fayette en 1790.


La réserve militaire est constituée de citoyens appelés réservistes, formés comme militaires pour renforcer les forces armées actives sur le territoire national ou en opérations extérieures. Ce sont des militaires à temps partiel, spécialisés dans un domaine bien précis.


En temps de paix ou en renfort dans une situation de conflit, la réserve intervient soit pour des actions particulières ou des opérations ponctuelles, soit tout au long de l'année pour remplir des fonctions professionnelles complémentaires aux forces armées.


Servant dans tous les corps (Infanterie, Cavalerie, Artillerie, Aéronautique, Gendarmerie, Troupes coloniales, Chemins de fer, Santé et Justice militaire, Recrutement...), ces spécialistes apportent des compétences externes rares qui manquent aux forces professionnelles (dentistes, pharmaciens, professeurs de langues, électriciens spécialisés...). Les réservistes ont un statut militaire dès qu'ils servent au titre de leur contrat d'engagement.

Sources
  • Annuaire National des Officiers de Réserve édité par l’Union Nationale des Officiers de Réserve

Liste nominative des officiers de réserve de tous les services de l'Armée de Terre et de Mer

Indiquez votre adresse e-mail

Inscrivez-vous ou connectez-vous pour accéder à votre compte Filae

create